Meeting Flyer

About Meeting

The IFCB (International Federation for Cell Biology) and APOCB (Asian Pacific Organization for Cell Biology) are the two primary international organizations for cell biology and their mission is to foster cell biology research and Cell Biology Societies in countries across the world. The 13th IFCB congress and the 8th APOCB Meeting will be held in Hyderabad, India jointly with the Indian Society of Cell Biology (ISCB) along with its 41st annual meeting. This meeting also commemorates the 30th anniversary of Asian-Pacific organization for Cell Biology.

This will be the first-ever joint meeting of these two International cell biology organizations, and will see cell biologists from across the world coming together to showcase and discuss their work.


Topics for Scientific Sessions

  • Cell membrane- organization & function
  • Receptors- Growth factor receptors/ GPCRs/ intracellular/ nuclear receptors
  • Signalling intermediates
  • Regulation of and by the Cytoskeleton
  • Nuclear dynamics
  • Molecular motors and other cellular machines
  • Intra-cellular traffic/ transport
  • Post-translational modifications & their regulation
  • Nuclear matrix, chromatin & the Genome
  • Control by RNA/ non-coding sequences and their functions
  • Cellular processes in Development
  • Studying cells in 3 and 4 dimensions
  • Cell fate determinants /Stem cell biology
  • Biology of single cell organisms

SpeakersView All

  • Alpha Yap
    Institute for Molecular Bioscience
    St Lucia, Australia
  • Anne Spang
    University of Basel
  • Ashok Venkitaraman
    University of Cambridge
    Cambridge, UK
  • Cynthia Jensen
    University of Auckland
    Auckland, New Zealand
  • Daniel Kaganovich
    Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences
    Jerusalem, Israel
  • Daniel St Johnston
    The Gurdon Institute
    Cambridge, UK
  • Deirdre Coombe
    School of Biomedical Sciences
    Perth, Western Australia
  • Don W. Cleveland
    Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
    California, USA
  • Gerald P. Schatten
    Magee-Womens Research Institute
  • Ian C Eperon
    Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
    Leicester, UK
  • Inder Verma
    Salk Institute for Biological Studies
    California, USA
  • James Spudich
    Stanford University School of Medicine
    California, USA
  • Jonathan Pines
    University of Cambridge
    Cambridge, UK
  • Kanta Subbarao
    WHO Collaborating Centre for Reference and Research on Influenza
    Victoria, Australia
  • Kasturi Haldar
    Galvin Life Science Center
    Notre Dame, France
  • Lalita Ramakrishnan
    University of Washington
    WA, USA
  • Martin A Schwartz
    Yale Cardiovascular Research Center
    CT, USA
  • Martin Chalfie
    Columbia University
    New York, USA
  • Michael Sheetz
    National University of Singapore
  • Mike Ferguson
    University of Dundee
    Dundee, UK
  • Mukund Thattai
    National Centre for Biological Sciences
    Bengaluru, India
  • Nobutaka Hirokawa
    University of Tokyo Graduate School of Medicine
    Tokyo, Japan
  • Peter Currie
    Australian Regenerative Medicine Institute
  • Rob P Coppes
    University Medical Center Groningen
    Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Robert Goldman
    Feinberg School of Medicine - Northwestern University
    Chicago, USA
  • Roop Mallik
    Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR)
    Mumbai, India
  • Satyajit Mayor
    National Centre for Biological Sciences
    Bangalore, India
  • Schmid Sandra
    UT Southwestern Medical Center
    Dallas, Texas
  • Tamotsu Yoshimori
    Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine
    Osaka, Japan
  • Terry Lechler
    Duke University Medical Center
  • Thomas Lecuit
    Institut de Biologie du Développement de Marseille
    Cedex, France
  • Tirumala Devi Kanneganti
    Jude Children's Research Hospital
  • Tomas Kirchhausen
    Harvard Medical School
    Boston, USA
  • Vivek Malhotra
    CRG Centre for Genome Regulation
    Barcelona, Spain
  • William Earnshaw
    Wellcome Trust Centre for Cell Biology
    Scotland, UK
  • Yoshihiro Yoneda
    Osaka University